Shine Sister Shine

The Theory Of Joy

Jazz Village, [PIAS]
Digipack CD: JV550005
Double Vinyl LP

  1. Carry On World (Starring Everyone)
  2. I Don't Know Enough About You
  3. Trip And Tumble
  4. This Beautiful Life
  5. Shine Sister Shine
  6. Keep Walking (Song For Sara)
  7. How Little We Know
  8. Not The Kind Of Girl
  9. Empire State Of Mind (New York)
  10. Touch Your Soul
  11. Shine
  12. Coming Around Again

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Marche Loin (Pour Sara)
  2. On Saturday Afternoons in 1963*
  3. A Horse Named Janis Joplin*
  4. Jesse*

*LP & digital download only

Ian Shaw (vocals, piano tracks 1, 5, 12), Barry Green (piano, Fender Rhodes), Mick Hutton (bass), Dave Ohm (drums).

Additional Hammond organ by Joe Leach. All percussion by Ian Shaw and Dave Ohm. All backing vocals by Ian Shaw.

Recorded at The Premises Studio, London, 10-13th July 2017. Engineered and produced by Joe Leach. Assistant engineer, Jonjo Keefe. Vocals on Keep Walking (Song For Sara) recorded at The Cowshed Recording Studio, London, 31st July 2017, engineered by James Johnston. Mixed by Joe Leach at James Hewgill Music, Perth, Australia, August 2017. Mastered by Nick Watson at Fluid Mastering, London, August 2017.